Efficient Energy scoops “RAC Cooling Industry Award 2017” in the category “Air Conditioning Innovation – Chillers and Data Centres”

rac cooling industry award 2017

We are delighted to have secured our first accolade outside of Germany in the form of the RAC Cooling Industry Award 2017. This is one of the most important and distinguished accolades which is bestowed once a year by the British refrigeration sector.

The eChiller prevailed over seven other short-listed projects in the category “Air Conditioning Innovation – Chillers and Data Centres”, some of which had been submitted by refrigeration industry global players. One of the comments of the RAC Awards’ jury was: “It is a product that all participants within the market should take a close note of as it continues to develop”. This award highlights once more the worldwide demand for environmentally-friendly refrigeration and, consequently, the market potential of the eChiller’s novel and revolutionary, underlying technology.

Dr. Süß received the prize at a festive gala event on the evening of 27th September 2017 at London’s Hilton Park Lane Hotel before numerous players from major companies active in the British refrigeration technology sector.

This year, projects were appraised in 14 separate categories considering all aspects of the air-conditioning and refrigeration-technology sectors. The selection was made by a jury of around 40 representatives from different areas of industry.

The jury selected the most promising submissions on the basis of written project outlines, after which the submitters were invited to present and discuss their projects in a second round of selection. The project presentations were used to prepare a shortlist from which one winner of each of the various categories was finally chosen.

Here the link to the article published in the RACmagazine Winners Brochure (PDF) about Efficient Energy and the eChiller.

For more information on the winners of the RAC Cooling Industry Awards, please click here: https://coolingawards.racplus.com/winners-2017.